INtelligent, Fast, Interconnected and Efficient devices for Frontier Exploitation in Research and Industry

FOR ASTROPHYSICS, MEDICAL PHYSICS AND PARTICLE PHYSICS

WP2: New Interconnect Technos

You are here

small_leader-icon.pngWP2 coordinators:
Francis Calmon (INL-CNRS & INSA)     francis.calmon@insa-lyon.fr
Robert Patti (Tezzaron SemiConductors)     rpatti@tezzaron.com

small_webmaster.png WP2 webmasters: Franco Ligabue (Pisa) franco.ligabue@sns.it

 

The WP2 purpose is to make use or contribute to develop advanced technology in order to have the FEE or local intelligence ASIC closely embedded on the near detector element.

• This will eliminate wire or bump bonding
• Improve the performance (less noise & material for instance)
​• Build more compact devices

The main ITN interest is in developing expertise on packaging based on 3D TSV technologies and keeping an eye opened on possible alternative developed by advanced high tech industries.

INFIERI will develop some of applications in collaboration with key industrial firms associated with this project.






Participant

Org

Project

Primary Interest

Email

Robert Patti

Tezzaron

Semi-cond. firm

3D Vert. interconnect techno developper

rpatti@tezzaron.com

Francis Calmon

CNRS-INL

INSA

Techno R&D

Pixel tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

francis.calmon@insa-lyon.fr

Aurore Savoy-Navarro

CNRS-APC

Techno R&D
Pixel tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

asavoy@cern.ch

aurore@apc.univ-paris7.fr

Chang-Seong Moon

CNRS-APC

now ass.

Techno R&D

Pixel tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

csmoon@apc.univ-paris7.fr

Valeri Saveliev

NRNU

CNRS ass.

Techno R&D

Pixel tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

saveliev@mail.desy.de

Nicola d’Ascenzo

NRNU, CNRS ass.

Techno R&D
Pixel Tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

ndasc@desy.de

Remy Cellier

CNRS-INL, CPE

Techno R&D, Pixel Tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D, & INFIERI demonstrator

remy.cellier@cpe.fr

Patrick Pittet

CNRS-INL

Techno R&D
Pixel Tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

patrick.pittet@univ-lyon1.fr

Laurent Quiquerez

CNRS-INL

Techno R&D
Pixel Tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

laurent.quiquerez@univ-lyon1.fr

Matteo Vignetti

CNRS - INSA (ESR)

Techno R&D
Pixel Tracker

3D V Interconnect R&D & INFIERI demonstrator

matteo.vignetti@insa-lyon.fr

 

Patty Mc Bride

FNAL

CMS

CMS tracker upgrade

mcbride@fnal.gov

Ron Lipton

FNAL

CMS

CMS tracker upgrade & related tech aspects

lipton@fnal.gov

Ted H. Liu

FNAL

CMS

CMS track finder & related tech. aspects

thliu@fnal.gov

Daniela Bortoletto

Oxford

CMS & Pixel R&D

Pixel tracker for LHC upgrade

bortoletto@cern.ch

Petra Merkel

FNAL

CMS & Pixel upgrade

Pixel tracker upgrade (tbc) and WP6 impacts

Petra.merkel@cern.ch

Jan Visser

NIKHEF

3D V Techno applications

Interest in WP2 but To be specified

janvs@nikhef.nl

Ernesto Ciaramella

SSSA

3D V Techno applications

Interest in WP2:To be conf./specified

e.ciaramella@sssup.it

Dave Newbold

Bristol/RAL

CMS

Interest in WP2: to be conf./specified

dave.newbold@cern.ch

 

Claire Shepherd-Themistocleous

RAL/STFC

CMS

Interest in WP2: to be conf./specified

Claire.Shepherd@stfc.ac.uk

Juan Jose Vaquero UC3M 3D V I Med Im Interest tbc./specified

juanjose.vaquero@uc3m.es

Rigoberto Chil

HGGM

3D V I Med Im

Interest tbc./specified

rchil@hggm.es

 

Partners & Coordinators

World_map_INFIERI-dots-CUT.png