INtelligent, Fast, Interconnected and Efficient devices for Frontier Exploitation in Research and Industry

FOR ASTROPHYSICS, MEDICAL PHYSICS AND PARTICLE PHYSICS

WP1: Intelligent Front-End Processing

You are here

small_leader-icon.pngWP1 coordinators:
Fabrizio Palla (INFN-Pisa) fabrizio.palla@pi.infn.it (during Period 1 of the project)

Kristian Zarb-Adami (Oxford)  kza@astro.ox.ac.uk
Rigoberto Chil   rchil@hggm.es (during Period 2 of the project) 
Steve Torchinsky torchinsky@obs-nancay.fr (during Period 2 of the project)
Grzegorz W Deptuch 
deptuch@fnal.gov (during Period 2 of the project)

small_webmaster.pngWP1 webmaster: Franco Ligabue (Pisa) franco.ligabue@sns.it

Goals and technological challenges:

Develop advanced signal processing on the Front End Readout Electronics on-detector for Astrophysics, HEP and Medical Imaging Instruments in order to perform in sometimes very harsh conditions:

• an efficient data reduction and selection, based on a real time understanding of the Physics or; 
• the possible diagnoses the user is looking for.

—This early stage decision making implies some major technological breakthroughs in the FEE microelectronics linked for instance to:

• advanced PMTs or SiPM’s or; 
• advanced Si sensor technology






Participant

Org

Project                               

Primary Interest

Email

Kristian Zarb Adami

Oxford

SKA

Front-end receiver technology

kza@astro.ox.ac.uk

Duccio Abbaneo 

CERN CMS Tracker All FEE for CMS tracker HL-LHC

duccio.abbaneo@cern.ch

Konstantin Androsov

INFN & Siena U

Pixel trigger

to be specified

konstantin.androsov@gmail.com 

Giuseppe Bagliesi

INFN

Pixel trigger

to be specified

Giuseppe.Bagliesi@cern.ch

David Berge

UvA

CTA

to be specified

D.Berge@uva.nl

Mark Bryan

UvA

CTA

to be specified

m.p.bryan@uva.nl

Francis Calmon

CNRS

WP2 Demonstrator FEE

to be specified

francis.calmon@insa-lyon.fr

Roberto Carosi

INFN

CTA

All

roberto.carosi@pi.infn.it

Remy Cellier

CNRS

WP2 Demonstrator FEE

to be specified

remy.cellier@cpe.fr

Maria Agnese Ciocci

INFN & Siena U

Pixel trigger

to be specified

mariaagnese.ciocci@pi.infn.it

Garret Cotter

Oxford

CTA

SST/CHEC

garret@astro.ox.ac.uk

Roberto Dell'Orso

INFN

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

roberto.dellorso@pi.infn.it

Andrea de Franco (ESR 9)

Oxford (ESR)

CTA

SST/CHEC

Andrea.defranco@astro.ox.ac.uk

Giacomo Fedi

INFN (ER)

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

Giacomo.Fedi@pi.infn.it

 Un-Ki Yang        
Junho Kim 
SungBin Oh  

Geum Bong Yu      

SNU L1 pixel trigger studies and development

to be specified

ukyang@snu.ac.kr
jhkim@cern.ch
sungbin.oh@cern.ch

geumbong.yu@cern.ch

 

Maria Teresa Grippo

INFN & Siena U

Pixel trigger

to be specified

grippomariateresa@gmail.com

Ted Liu

FNAL

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

thliu@cern.ch

Guido Magazzu

INFN

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

Guido.Magazzu@cern.ch

Luca Martini

INFN & Siena U

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

luca.martini@cern.ch

Massimo Minuti

INFN

Pixel trigger

to be specified

Massimo.Minuti@pi.infn.it

Chang Seong Moon

CNRS

Pixel trigger

to be specified

csmoon@apc.univ-paris7.fr

Federico Nguyen

LIP

Pixel trigger

to be specified

federico.nguyen@cern.ch

Fabrizio Palla

INFN

Pixel trigger / Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

Fabrizio.Palla@cern.ch

Riccardo Paoletti

INFN

CTA

Photosensors/readout

riccardo.paoletti@pi.infn.it

Patrick Pittet

CNRS

WP2 Demonstrator FEE

to be specified

patrick.pittet@univ-lyon1.fr

Laurent Quiquerez

CNRS

WP2 Demonstrator FEE

to be specified

laurent.quiquerez@univ-lyon1.fr

Valeri Saveliev

CNRS

WP2 Demonstrator FEE

to be specified

saveliev@mail.desy.de

Aurore Savoy-Navarro

CNRS

Pixel trigger/WP2 demonstrator FEE

to be specified

aurore@apc.univ-paris7.fr

Ian Shipsey

Oxford 

   LSST

to be specified

Ian.Shipsey@physics.ox.ac.uk

Stamatios Poulios

INFN (ESR)

CTA

Photosensors/readout

stamatios.poulios@pi.infn.it

Daniele Vadruccio

LIP (ESR)

Pixel trigger

to be specified

daniele@lip.pt

Piero Giorgio Verdini

INFN

Outer tracker trigger

to be specified

Piero.Giorgio.Verdini@cern.ch

Matteo Vignetti

CNRS (ESR)

Pixel trigger

to be specified

matteo.vignetti@insa-lyon.fr

 

 

Partners & Coordinators

World_map_INFIERI-dots-CUT.png